Mercy Regional Health Center

Board of Directors

Mercy Regional Health Center is governed by a board of directors that seeks to enhance the availability of medical services in the Flint Hills region. Representing the local community by overseeing operations, these elected policymakers strategically plan and direct the hospital's activities, furthering the philosophy and mission of Mercy Regional.


Tom Holcombe, Chair*
Little Apple Toyota

Doug Hinkin, MD, Vice-Chair*
Stonecreek Family Physicians

Mike Daniels, Past Chair*
Kansas State Bank

Lance White, Treasurer*
First National Bank of Wamego

Michael Cates, DVM, MPH, Secretary*
Kansas State University

Hal Taylor, MD, Medical Staff President*
Mercy Regional Health Center

Segen Chase, MD, Medical Staff Vice-President*
Candlewood Medical


Pat Bosco
Kansas State University

John Broberg
Mercy Regional Health Center

Hank Doering, MD
Surgical Associates

Mark Duff, MD
Pediatric Associates of Manhattan

Dave Gambino
Via Christi Health

Mark Gros, MD
Women's Health Group

David Hadley
Via Christi Health

Mark Knackendoffel
The Trust Co. of Manhattan

Sister Anne Dolores LaPlante
Via Christi Hospital on N St. Francis

Michael Leitch
Frontier Farm Credit

Jan Marks
Varney & Associates CPA

Nancy O'Conner
Kansas State University Family Center

* Indicates members of the Executive Committee