Mercy Regional Health Center
PrintEmail

Newborn Basics/HUG Your Baby

Newborn Basics/HUG Your Baby
In addition to our childbirth education classes, our certified childbirth educators will help you prepare for the care of your newborn. With the addition of HUG Your Baby to the Newborn Basics Class, you will also learn to "hear" and understand your new baby's body talk. Class topics include:

  • What to expect during baby's first hours of life
  • Basic newborn care (bathing, diapering, soothing)
  • Preparing to bring your newborn home
  • Newborn safety
  • SOS's or Signs of Overstimulation
  • Establishing a bedtime routine
  • Calming a crying baby
  • Health eating patterns

2013 Schedule
 DATE  DAY  TIMES
December 16 Monday 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
2014 Schedule
DATE DAY TIMES
January 9 Thursday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
February 5 Wednesday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
March 27 Thursday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
April 21 Monday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
May  8 Thursday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
June 4 Wednesday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
July 8 Tuesday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
August 5 Tuesday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
September 25 Thursday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
October 8 Wednesday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
November 18 Tuesday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
December 2 Tuesday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Location
Mercy Regional Health Center
3rd Floor Professional Dev. Center
1823 College Ave.
Manhattan, KS  66502

Fees
Fee                   $10

**Package pricing available for all Prenatal classes, see registration form below for all the details.**

Registration
To register, complete the
Childbirth Education Registration Form (PDF), noting which course date you wish to attend. Submit the form and payment to Educational Services. If you have any questions regarding this class, please call Educational Services at (785) 587-5413.

This class is limited to eight couples. We encourage you to enroll as early in your pregnancy as possible, and no later than your fifth month.