Mercy Regional Health Center
PrintEmail

Medical Records

How can I get a copy of my medical records?
Where do I send the authorization form?
Is there a charge for copies of my medical records?

Will you forward copies of my medical records to other healthcare institutions or physicians?
Can I get copies of my relative's medical records?
How can I get a copy of my birth certificate? 


How can I get a copy of my medical records?
Complete and sign the authorization form (PDF) for a copy of your medical records.

If you have questions regarding the authorization form, please call Mercy's Medical Records Department at 785.776.3322 ext. 1298.

Top


Where do I send the authorization form?
Send the form to our mailing address listed below or you may fax the form to 785.776.2231. Please include a copy of your picture ID (preferably a driver's license).

MAIL
Medical Records
Release of Information
Mercy Regional Health Center
1823 College Ave.
Manhattan, KS 66502

OR

FAX
785.776.2231

Top


Is there a charge for copies of my medical records?
Copies for:

  • Another physician or hospital are provided at no charge.
  • Your health insurance company are provided at no charge.
  • Attorneys require a processing fee and a per-page charge.
  • Patients require a processing fee and a per-page charge.

Top


Will you forward copies of my medical records to other healthcare institutions or physicians?
At your request or the request of your attending physician at Mercy Regional Health Center, copies of your records will be sent to other providers involved in your care.

Top

 

Can I get copies of my relative's medical records?
Copies of medical records can only be released to the patient or the legal representative of the patient. Federal regulations prohibit our office from releasing information on patients over 18 years of age to anyone other than the patient, including a spouse or parent. In order to release information, we must have written consent from the patient. By law we may only legally release other patient information to the legal parents/guardians of children under 18 years of age.

Top


How can I get a copy of my Birth Certificate?
Birth certificates are available from the Office of Vital Statistics, The Kansas Department of Health and Environment. You must fill out an Application for Certified Copy of Kansas Birth Certificate. They can be ordered by mail, telephone, fax, Internet and walk-in customer service. There is a fee of $15.00 for one certified copy or wallet size and $15.00 for each additional certified copy or card of the same record. Detailed instructions and the Application for Certified Copy of Kansas Birth Certificate can be found at The Kansas Department of Health and Environment website.